The Dragonlance Nexus

Printed From:

Chronological Product List

One of the most requested features is a chronological list of the books in the order in which they happen in the Dragonlance setting. A list was originally compiled by Harold Johnson and Sue Weinlein in Dragon Magazine #224. Unfortunately, that list has fallen out of date as new books have been published. The list below is based on that one, but our goal is to keep current with the release of new Dragonlance books and to keep this list up-to-date. A list that includes seasons and short stories in also available here. If you're looking for a list of books by date published, you can find that here.

Corrections and "Missing" Books

As a general rule, we do not include books in this list unless we are certain about the date in the chronological history of Krynn. As a result, some books are not listed. If you see a book that's missing or one that is listed with the incorrect date, let us know. Please be sure to include the date you think is correct!


1 AC
  Survivors, The
  Cataclysm, The

39 AC
  War of the Twins
  War of the Twins

228 AC
  Weasel's Luck

231 AC
  Galen Beknighted

248 AC
  Inheritance, The

249 AC
  Kindred Spirits

292 AC
  Hederick the Theocrat

313 AC
  Before the Mask

324 AC
  Theros Ironfeld

325 AC
  Black Wing, The
  Dark Heart

331 AC
  Soulforge, The

332 AC
  Emperor of Ansalon

334 AC

338 AC
  Tales of Uncle Trapspringer

339 AC
  Night of the Eye
  Oath and the Measure, The
  Gates of Thorbardin, The

343 AC
  Steel and Stone

344 AC
  Maquesta Kar-Thon

345 AC
  Medusa Plague, The
  The Companions

346 AC
  Darkness and Light
  Brothers in Arms
  Love And War
  Flint the King
  Tanis The Shadow Years

348 AC
  Brothers Majere
  Seventh Sentinel, The

349 AC
  Dalamar the Dark

350 AC
  Riverwind the Plainsman

351 AC
  Dragons of Autumn Twilight
  A Rumor of Dragons
  Dragons of the Dwarven Depths
  Dragons of Autumn Twilight
  Dragons of the Dwarven Depths
  Dragons of the Highlord Skies
  Dragons of the Highlord Skies
  Night of the Dragons
  Annotated Dragonlance Chronicles, The
  Chronicles Trilogy Gift Set
  Chronicles Collector's Edition

352 AC
  Dragons of Winter Night
  Dragons of Winter Night
  Nightmare Lands, The
  Dragons of Spring Dawning
  Dragons of the Hourglass Mage
  Dragons of Spring Dawning
  To the Gates of Palanthas
  Hope's Flame
  Gully Dwarves, The
  Lord Toede
  A Dawn of Dragons
  Tales Collector's Edition
  Chronicles Collector's Edition

353 AC
  Temple of the Dragonslayer
  Dying Kingdom, The
  Dragon Well, The
  Citadel, The

354 AC
  Return of the Sorceress
  Dragon Sword
  Dragon Day
  Dragon Knight

355 AC
  Crown of Thieves
  Wizard's Curse
  Wizard's Betrayal
  Crystal Chalice, The
  Wizard's Return
  City of Fortune
  Dragon Spell
  Legends Gift Set
  Legends Collector's Edition
  Legends Collector's Edition

356 AC
  Wayward Wizard, The
  Pillar of Flame
  Warrior's Heart
  Time of the Twins
  Time of the Twins
  Ebony Eye, The
  Warrior's Blood
  Queen of the Sea
  Tempest's Vow
  Stolen Sun, The
  Warrior's Bones
  Annotated Dragonlance Legends, The

357 AC
  Sellsword, The
  Test of the Twins
  Test of the Twins

363 AC
  War of the Lance, The

371 AC
  Murder in Tarsis

378 AC
  Second Generation, The

381 AC
  Magic of Krynn, The
  Kender, Gully Dwarves, and Gnomes

382 AC
  Puppet King, The

383 AC
  Doom Brigade, The
  Last Thane, The
  Doom Brigade, The
  Dragons of Summer Flame
  Tears of the Night Sky
  Reavers of the Blood Sea
  Siege of Mt. Nevermind, The

2nd Cataclysm

384 AC (1 SC)
  Dawning of a New Age, The
  Draconian Measures

385 AC (2 SC)
  Spirit of the Wind

387 AC (4 SC)
  Legacy of Steel

391 AC (8 SC)
  Silver Stair, The

392 AC (9 SC)
  Rose and the Skull, The

393 AC (10 SC)
  Relics and Omens
  Bertrem's Guide to the Age of Mortals
  Dezra's Quest

394 AC (11 SC)
  The Odyssey of Gilthanas

414 AC (31 SC)
  Day of the Tempest, The

416 AC (33 SC)
  Eve of the Maelstrom, The

417 AC (34 SC)
  Thieves' Guild, The

418 AC (35 SC)
  Night of Blood

419 AC (36 SC)
  Clandestine Circle, The
  Lioness, The
  Dragon's Bluff
  Dragon Isles, The

420 AC (37 SC)

421 AC (38 SC)
  Dragons of a Fallen Sun
  Players of Gilean, The
  Search for Magic, The
  City of the Lost
  Tides of Blood
  Bertrem's Guide to the War of Souls, Volume 1
  Dragons of a Lost Star
  Flight of the Fallen
  Search for Power, The
  Dragons of a Vanished Moon
  Dark Thane
  Bertrem's Guide to the War of Souls, Volume 2
  Return of the Exile
  Empire of Blood
  Prisoner of Haven
  War of Souls Gift Set

422 AC (39 SC)
  Amber and Ashes
  Saving Solace
  Amber and Iron
  Alien Sea, The
  Amber and Blood
  Wizards' Conclave
  Middle of Nowhere, The
  Lake of Death, The

423 AC (40 SC)
  Black Talon, The

424 AC (41 SC)
  Blades of the Tiger
  Fire Rose, The
  Trail of the Black Wyrm

425 AC (42 SC)
  Lord of the Rose
  Shadow of the Flame

426 AC (43 SC)

427 AC (44 SC)
  Crown and the Sword, The
  Great White Wyrm, The

429 AC (46 SC)
  Measure and the Truth, The
  Protecting Palanthas

433 AC (50 SC)
  Secret of Pax Tharkas, The
  Rebellion, The
  Death March
  Heir of Kayolin, The
  Goblin Nation

The Dragonlance Nexus does not publish any of the products listed in the Products section. While every effort has been made to ensure that the information presented is accurate, we cannot guarantee the accuracy of any listing. The Nexus is a member of the Associates program of and its international sites. Graphics are representational only.