The Dragonlance Nexus

Printed From:

Lords of Doom

Article written by Kranar Drogin

The Lords of Doom, also called the Three Smoking Mountains by the Kagonesti Elves or Mountains of Doom, are three active volcanoes in the Khalkist Mountains that surround the city of Sanction and Sanction Vale. They are named Mount Grishnor, Mount Thunderhorn, and Mount Ashkir, and each has lava that runs from them constantly to the city of Sanction. For many years this lava ran through the city and out into Sanction Bay, but after Lord Bight controlled them, their rivers of lava run around the city. The volcanoes were also where the Metallic Dragons kept many of their eggs, before the Dark Queen's forces used them for the War of the Lance to create Draconians.

Kender Tale

Tears of the Night Sky states that they ring Neraka, but this is false.


Article Tools

Report An Error or Add to this Article | Submit a new Article

This article has been viewed 2,573 times. It was added on April 22, 2008, and was last modified on April 22, 2008.

Information presented in the Dragonlance Lexicon has been independently researched by a team of volunteers, and original sources have been cited for each article. This and any other Lexicon articles are intended for personal use only and may NOT be posted on any other web site or otherwise distributed.