The Dragonlance Nexus

Printed From:

Specialist Sorcerer (Alternative Class Feature)

D&D 3e (3.0/3.5) Rules

by Trampas Whiteman

Specialist Sorcerer (Alternative Class Feature)

Specialist sorcerers focus on one school of magic, often to the exclusion of others. Specialist sorcerers are often identified with their specialty. The seer (diviner) and alchemist (transmuter) are both examples of specialist sorcerers.

Class: Sorcerer
Level: 1st.
Special Requirements: Unable to learn spells from schools of magic in opposition to the sorcerer's specialist school.
Replaces: You do not gain the Summon Familiar ability at 1st level.
Benefit: The specialist sorcerer may learn one additional spell per spell level from one of the schools of magic. For example, an abjurer sorcerer can learn one additional abjuration spell per spell level.

Fan Ratings

Oops! You don't have the site cookie set. Please wait a minute and try again or click the help icon for more information.
. Tell us what you think! 

This item has been published here with permission from the author(s) and may not be reproduced without permission. This is a fan submission and its contents are completely unofficial. Some characters, places, likenesses and other names may be copyright Wizards of the Coast.