The Dragonlance Nexus

Printed From:
http://www.dlnexus.com/fan/rules/11788.aspx

Dragonaxe

D&D 3e (3.0/3.5) Rules

by Trampas Whiteman


The Dragonaxe once belonged to the minotaur paladin Kartakka during the War of the Lance, and is said to be blessed by Kiri-Jolith. Kartakka had turned on his countrymen to follow the ways of Kiri-Jolith and to fight against the Dragonarmies.

Kartakka discovered the Dragonaxe upon one of his adventures, and used it against the chromatic dragons of Takhisis. Since the War of the Lance, the axe has disappeared. It is said that only a worthy paladin of Kiri-Jolith may wield this axe.

The Dragonaxe is a double-bladed greataxe that is shaped to appear like a silver dragon. The blades resemble dragon wings, and the axe is topped with a dragon head.

The Dragonaxe is a +5 holy dragon bane greataxe when used against chromatic dragons. Its bane property doesn't function against metallic dragons. Against dragon attacks, the wielder of the axe gains acid, electricity, fire, and cold resistance 20 and a +7 luck bonus to AC.

Fan Ratings

Oops! You don't have the site cookie set. Please wait a minute and try again or click the help icon for more information.
. Tell us what you think! 

This item has been published here with permission from the author(s) and may not be reproduced without permission. This is a fan submission and its contents are completely unofficial. Some characters, places, likenesses and other names may be copyright Wizards of the Coast.