The Dragonlance Nexus

Printed From:
http://www.dlnexus.com/fan/rules/11016.aspx

Knight Squire

D&D 3e (3.0/3.5) Rules

by Trampas Whiteman


Knight Squire

You are in training to either be a Knight of Solamnia or a Knight of Takhisis.

Prerequisite: Must be a race allowed into the Knights of Solamnia or the Knights of Takhisis, depending on which order you are entering.

Benefit: You gain a +2 bonus to Ride checks, and a +1 attack bonus with a large lance.

Special: This feat must be taken again if a character switches from one knighthood to another.

Author's Note: This feat was in consideration for the official rules found in DLA3e. Instead of this feat, we have opted for alternate methods.

The premise behind this feat is that the feat itself allows a person to enter into a period of squirehood, before becoming a full-blooded knight. You would be considered a Knight of the Crown or a Knight of the Lily, depending on the Knighthood you entered. The feat would then be a prerequisite for any Knight prestige class that would come about.

Fan Ratings

Oops! You don't have the site cookie set. Please wait a minute and try again or click the help icon for more information.
. Tell us what you think! 

This item has been published here with permission from the author(s) and may not be reproduced without permission. This is a fan submission and its contents are completely unofficial. Some characters, places, likenesses and other names may be copyright Wizards of the Coast.